Heute 46

Gestern 132

Insgesamt 39244714

Samstag, 22.01.2022
eGovernment Forschung seit 2001 | eGovernment Research since 2001
The Information Technology Authority (ITA) on Wednesday announced the fourth edition of the Sultan Qaboos Award for Excellence in eGovernment at Crowne Plaza Muscat.

Dr Salim Sultan al Ruzaiqi, chief executive officer of ITA, Omar bin Salim al Shanfari, deputy CEO for operations at ITA and Fatma bint Salim al Riyami, project director of the Award presided over the press conference.

Speaking about the significance of the Award this year, Ruzaiqi said, “We have been careful since the launch of the Award in 2010.

“In every edition, we add new rules or categories and improve the evaluation criteria to boost the development of eServices in the sultanate.

“In 2012, we introduced the private sector category. This year we have included the small and medium enterprises (SMEs) category. The main aim is to support entrepreneurship in the IT field. We call all government and private institutions to participate in this competition.”

There will be 12 categories this year. Of these, nine categories are for the government sector, two for the private sector and one for the SMEs sector.

Eligibility for entry to the various categories is different.

In the government sector, every entity can participate with a maximum of five projects in total, and with only one project under an individual category.

In the private sector category, companies can participate with a maximum of two projects in total, and with only one project under an individual category.

The eServices should be provided by the companies themselves.

Companies registering for the Award should be operating in Oman.

Applicants must hold a valid licence/company registration (CR) issued by relevant government authorities such as the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

They must also provide public eServices in the following sectors only: health, education, electricity, finance, water, public transportation, telecommunication and environment.

As for SMEs they should have been operating in Oman for two years at least.

Fatma bint Salim al Riyami said, “The purpose of the assessment of applicants is to verify applications, identify key strengths and clarify understanding of key vulnerabilities.

“The assessment results will be shared with the jury to assist them in their evaluation and decisions without disqualifying any applicant. The assessment methods also include site visits.”

A symposium will also be held this month to train the establishments which will be participating in the event.

Registrations for the award will open in July and the assessment will take place from September till October.

The results for the Award will be announced in November.

For more details, visit: www.ita.gov.om/hmaward


Quelle/Source: Muscat Daily, 03.04.2014

Bitte besuchen Sie/Please visit:

Zum Seitenanfang