Today 45

Yesterday 132

All 39244713

Saturday, 22.01.2022
eGovernment Forschung seit 2001 | eGovernment Research since 2001
Mobile Seva gets prestigious UN Award

The mobile seva initiative of Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DeitY) has won the 2014 United Nations Public Service Award. The award has been given in category of promoting whole of government approaches in Information Age.

The United Nations Public Service Awards is the most prestigious international recognition of excellence in public service. It rewards the creative achievements and contributions of public service institutions that lead to a more effective and responsive public administration in countries worldwide. Through an annual competition, the UN Public Service Awards promotes the role, professionalism and visibility of public service.

The Mobile Seva initiative is lead by Dr. Rajendra Kumar, joint secretary (e-Governance), DeitY.

Dr. Zia Saquib, Executive Director, CDAC Mumbai, Kavita Bhatia, Additional Director, DeitY, Deepinder Singh, Sr Consultant, NeGD-DeitY, Kapil Kant Kamal, Sr. Technical Officer, CDAC Mumbai and Manish Kumar - Sr. Technical Officer CDAC Mumbai are the core members of the team.


Quelle/Source: iGovernment, 15.05.2014

Bitte besuchen Sie/Please visit:

Go to top